My 20 top reasons to stay hydrated!

Hello hello friends I’m back!

 

So a few weeks ago I told you all that as part of my Social Marketing course I was taking on a bit of a challenge to drink 2L of water a day as part of a behavioral change task. I bet you guys were thinking, ‘yeah sure Laura how long is this going to last?’ Or maybe that was me thinking that. But I’m still here! This week I thought I’d bring to you guys all the benefits that I could possibly find on the world wide web of drinking some H20!

 

So if you would like to know what quenching your thirst is doing to your body keep on reading;

 

  1. Increase in energy, relieves fatigue
  2. Promotes weight loss
  3. Improves skin complexion
  4. Flushes toxins
  5. Boosts immune system
  6. Natural health remedy for headaches
  7. Prevents cramps and sprains
  8. Maintains balance of body fluids
  9. Helps control calories
  10. Energizes muscles
  11. Helps your kidneys
  12. Maintain normal bowel function
  13. Helps hangovers
  14. Prevents pain
  15. Promotes clearer thinking
  16. Improves your state of mind
  17. Can be used as a healthy alcohol mixer
  18. Regulates body temperature
  19. Helps get rid of bad breath
  20. Its free!

 

Sources:

Schwecherl, L 2014, ’12 Unexpected Reasons to Drink More Water’, Greatist, < http://greatist.com/health/reasons-to-drink-water&gt;

 

Top 10 Home Remedies 2016, ‘Top 10 Health Benefits of Drinking Water’, Top 10 Home Remedies, < http://www.top10homeremedies.com/kitchen-ingredients/10-health-benefits-of-drinking-water.html&gt;

 

Zelman, K 2016, ‘6 Reasons to Drink Water’, WebMD, < http://www.webmd.com/diet/features/6-reasons-to-drink-water#1&gt;

 

Leave a Reply

